We are a healthy and vibrant parish. It should be noted that within our congregation there are still direct descendants of the original wardens; recognising the dedication of our parish families.
As an energetic Church, we continue to grow under the positive leadership of Reverend Bahman Kalantari, who has introduced new ideas not only for worship, but also encouraging our social activities for the parish and outreach within the community.
The cornerstone for the Church of the Redeemer was laid May 24, 1876 by former incumbent Reverend James Lynn Alexander, who had taken services for 30 years previously in a rough-cast schoolhouse on Lake Road in the Village of Stoney Creek.
Recognising the need for an Anglican Church below the escarpment, our present Church was constructed and upon completion was consecrated on January 9, 1877 by The Right Reverend Thomas Brock Fuller, the first Bishop of Niagara. Reverend C. E. Whitcombe was appointed Rector, assisted by wardems Isaac Corman and George R. Davis.
We worshipped as members of The Church of The Redeemer until May 2007, when we welcomed the congregation of The Church of Our Savior and became one parish and adopting a the new identity of The Church of Our Saviour The Redeemer.